>
you're reading...
Cloud Comparisons

Google Compute Engine: A Viable Public Cloud Infrastructure as a Service Competitor | A Cloudy Place


I write a lot about Amazon Web Services as that is what I am most familiar with but I wanted to post a comparison for contrast. I was actually quite impressed with the competitiveness across services (which included AWS, Google CE, and Windows Azure). Still, I would say hands-down Amazon is the cheapest overall and most businesses are unlikely to disburse their resources across multiple clouds (although that leaves the door open for numerous other discussions I am certain I will entertain at a later date). Google is lacking in a Windows VM offering and free usage tier. We will see where things go!

Google Compute Engine: A Viable Public Cloud Infrastructure as a Service Competitor | A Cloudy Place

About christopherjcoleman

VP of Web Technology at Sandow Media. United States Navy Veteran. Dedicated. Focused. Driven. I make companies better by developing applications to meet specific business needs on reliable, cost-efficient cloud infrastructure. If the right solution doesn't exist then create it. I have achieved my greatest accomplishments because someone else told me "it's not possible; there is no way to do it" - and now there is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

